Thursday, December 10, 2009

Lil Wayne's "Rebirth" Album Pushed Back...Again

Despite reports that say Lil Wayne's rock album, Rebirth, will be released on December 21 along with Young Money's compilation, We Are Young Money, Birdman, co-founder of Cash Money Records, has recently announced via his Twitter account that the album has now been pushed back to February 1.

The announcement was seemingly confirmed by a Universal Motown rep who told Entertainment Weekly that the long-delayed rock-influenced follow-up to 2008's Tha Carter III has been pushed back to an undetermined date in 2010.

No reason was given for the delay, but speculations place blame on the album's leaks and their failure to chart well. The Rebirth album will have appearances from artist like Fall Out Boy, Lenny Kravitz, and Young Money members Shanelle and Nicki Minaj. Eminem was also recently confirmed to make an appearance on a track titled, Drop The World.

According to Amazon UK, the tracklisting for Rebirth is as follows:

1.American Star
2. Prom Queen
3. Ground Zero
4. Da Da Da
5. Paradice
6. Get A Life
7. On Fire
8. Drop The World
9. Runnin
10. One Way Trip
11. Knockout
12. The Price Is Wrong

We Are Young Money is still scheduled to be released on December 21st.

No comments:

Post a Comment